Border and Lakeland Holstein Club
The Border and Lakeland Holstein Club

Border & Lakeland Holstein Club - News & Events

Annual General Meeting - Report and New Officials 2015

11th April 2015




Retiring Chairman Mr Mark Wilson welcomed 70 members, guests and sponsors to the Auctioneer,Carlisle for the club’s 15th AGM.

The evening started with a delicious pie and pea supper and followed with the formal part of the evening, the AGM ably chaired by our retiring president Mrs Marion Holliday.

Mr John Bushby, Whangs Farm, Egremont was voted in as the new president and Mr Neil Brough, Buckabank Farm, Dalston was elected as Chairman. Mrs Sue Armstrong was proposed as Vice president and six new members were welcomed to the committee.

The annual accounts were presented by Mr Ed Hindmarsh then Mr Ian Caddy gave an outline of the HYB activities for the year.

Stephen Brough reported on behalf of the sales committee on the club sales held at Borderway mart. He thanked H and H for their support as well as the sponsors of the sales, Paragon Veterinary Group, Cogent Breeding, Coomara Veterinary Practice and Zoetis.

Both the retiring president and chairman highlighted what a successful year the club had had with some fantastic results for members of both senior and junior club at local and national level as well as some really interesting visits and events throughout the year.

Mr Randolph Miller national Holstein UK President was welcomed to the meeting and kindly closed the formal part of the evening.

« Back to news & events list